Mistake (prompt)

A long tale of sin,

Grains of hidden pride;

Grey scars on white skin

That I need to hide.

An empire of lies,

Under a betraying mask;

A very convincing guise

But a very hard task.

You don’t really know,

The bad mistakes by me;

The regrets that follow,

I hope you can’t see.

Hidden under guilt,

The emotions start to rot;

Broken sword and gold hilt

Is all that I’ve got.

Tired from the fight,

And losing myself to me;

I don’t know what’s right,

Why can’t I still see?

Written in response to the prompt http://wp.me/p7K0nh-B9 )

23 Comments Add yours

  1. magarisa says:

    Excellent poetry!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Funny, how emotion comes out in the form of a mere poetry

      Like

  2. Tapasi says:

    Beautiful veiled babe!πŸ‘πŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks glitter sister ❀

      Like

  3. Afzal Moolla says:

    absolutely beautiful πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯πŸ’₯

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s an honour to hear it from you
      Your poetries are so good that I have stopped commenting, thinking I’ll have to write the same thing again and again

      Like

      1. Afzal Moolla says:

        thank you, very kind of you as always. your writing is superb and is always wonderful to read – your stories are amazingly well-crafted and keeps me engaged as I lose myself in the essence of your writing. may your work be appreciated by more and more people because it certainly deserves to be read by many more.

        warmest wishes and regards.

        Peace ✌

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks a lot and same to you
        Your poetries always hit me hard and sometimes make me cry like a baby.
        Warmest wishes and love

        Like

      3. Afzal Moolla says:

        thank you again.

        Peace and Equality ✌

        Liked by 1 person

      4. πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒπŸ™Œ

        Like

  4. Very well written…bringing out the emotions from a poetry is a tough task..and you do it best every time. Love reading your work. Its beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Kaycee says:

    Lol. Cool sorry it’s coming late, didn’t have time to read it yesterday

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, it’s ok. I rarely get time to read

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Kaycee says:

    Nicely written

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I can feel the words in your writing. Beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great. The change is welcome. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Just trying out new things…. Or the things that I had left behind. Merely picking them up

      Like

Leave a Reply

