Not this time


I apologise for being me

I am so sorry, can you help?

I don’t want to be this mess

This useless pile of bone and flesh.

Please take me away,

Go on rip me apart, I beg

From this foe that I call ‘myself’

I’m asking again, can you help?

Save me, hide me, heal me,

Please don’t let me touch me.

I am tired of the horrible pains

Of the polluted blood in the dark veins

It’s been too long for me

I still hope you are not late.

I apologise for having me in me!

You see, there is nothing else I can be

Don’t leave me in my hands

Not this time yet again please!

I’m in danger can’t you really see?

Of not being like others, but being me.

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Shayra says:

    Touching and depressing .Well written👍.Dark side

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Shayra says:

        Welcome buddy😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Didn’t tell you, I like the name Sumayra

        Like

      3. Yes. Mispelled. But really nice name. Has a ring about it

        Like

      4. Shayra says:

        Ring about it ,means?

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Nice feeling. You see, it sounds interesting

        Like

      6. Shayra says:

        Yes,it sounds sweet😊

        Like

  2. Kaycee says:

    Yeah….. Wait you want to die??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ummm…. Haven’t worked out the plan yet
      Just kidding, no, I was just in a dark mood.
      Aren’t you posting anything new?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kaycee says:

        Lol Maybe..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Waiting for your new posts

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Kaycee says:

        I’ve posted.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t open the link….

      Like

  3. Tapasi says:

    But I like you for being you….you and me are more or less same….and if it is, then you’re telling me to hate myself?….but I love myself….and you should my sis❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, sis, you should love yourself. But I was going through a dark time. I’m fine and I want you to be fine. Ok? Be happy and be yourself. ❤

      Like

      1. Tapasi says:

        Everybody goes through dark moments. I’ve gone through recently. But I’m fine now. If you feel like sharing the reason that was darkening your days….I’m always one message away❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I know. But I don’t really have any particular reason. It’s just school and stuff. Good that you are fine. Text if you need to share. I’m right here ❤

        Like

      3. Tapasi says:

        ❤❤❤be happy

        Like

  4. Sreeblogs says:

    Wow I really liked the way you conveyed the emotions…the whole concept of ‘ save me from myself’ is superb👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

