Pretence


Trust me, I’m tired of the fasle pretence.

Tired of telling you ‘ I’m fine ‘ every day.

It’s been too long that I have acted,

But there’s nothing to do, no other way.

You won’t know if you listen to my words

You will know if you listen to my eyes 

See the pain in my trembling voice

Still you can’t be sure for my pretty guise.

I’m sorry, but i won’t tell you the truth.

It’s you, you who will now have to try

No matter how very tired I am of acting

I’m waiting for you to see through the lie.

57 Comments Add yours

  1. cseveneaj says:

    So deeeeep!!πŸ˜‚ and sooo sad!!😒😒😒

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aquibview says:

    Wow nice,( matter ho gya kya school me, h jugaad h apna)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Didn’t understand the last line (weak in Hindi) can you explain?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aquibview says:

        What! Really!
        Matter (you know), jugaad (I have got plugs). Samjhi?? (understood, or need further clarification).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Clarification please. Right now, I’m a bit πŸ˜•

        Like

      3. aquibview says:

        See, is there any problems do share I have got plugs, hopefully.?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh, yes. I understand now. Thanks, actually I am fine, it’s just, I have these weird moments when everything seems false, but I try to hide it and stuff.

        Like

      5. aquibview says:

        Close your eyes, Go to your memory of your mind and delete unnecessary files(imagine) and, execute the cleaning tasks, bam.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Trying to do so friend. Trying to delete unnecessary people too. Will succeed someday 😊.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. aquibview says:

        Haan Karo, Phir cold drinks pilana hame.πŸ˜πŸ˜‚(If you didn’t get this, it’s OK)
        Peace.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. I got this. Sprite chalega?

        Like

      9. aquibview says:

        Chalega. Bilkul.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Phir thik haye. Jab Delhi jaungi, tab leye kar jaungi.

        Like

      11. aquibview says:

        OK, see you soon, hopefully.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Yes, see you soon

        Liked by 1 person

  3. cwhiteweb says:

    So a sad! And if they don’t see through the lie?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They never will. It will be what it is, it will be what it can never be. It will be the same.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. cwhiteweb says:

        That makes it even more sad!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hey, don’t be! Write the six word stories!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. cwhiteweb says:

        πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ okay, okay, done

        Liked by 1 person

      4. This made me happy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ah, the cute boy in apron! The artist!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. cwhiteweb says:

        Hehe I’m so happy to hear that. I got busy yesterday, couldn’t update, that’s why

        Liked by 1 person

      6. It’s ok. 😊😊

        Like

      7. cwhiteweb says:

        Aren’t you supposed to be in class, young lady?

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Yeah 😝 but didn’t go
        Studying at home for Socio exam tomorrow

        Liked by 1 person

      9. cwhiteweb says:

        Hehehehe Ooh, alright! It’s going well, I hope?

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Um, nope, I’m gonna fail. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

        Like

      11. cwhiteweb says:

        Haha then you should have gone to school πŸ˜›πŸ€¦πŸ½
        I’m sure you’ll do better than you expect 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      12. This was preplanned. No friend of mine went to school today πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        I hope so

        Liked by 1 person

      13. cwhiteweb says:

        Hahahahahaha Aah, that’s what happened! Lucky your parents allowed it. I never missed a day of school, ever!

        Liked by 1 person

      14. They wouldn’t have allowed too, but I’m suffering from loose motion right now πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. So they insisted too, thinking I’ll be able to attend the exam tomorrow

        Liked by 1 person

      15. cwhiteweb says:

        Loose motion? I hope it stops by evening. πŸ˜•

        Liked by 1 person

      16. It stopped today morning, with enteroquinol. So I’m fine. Thanks 😊

        Like

      17. cwhiteweb says:

        That’s goooood to hear! 😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

      18. Now Auguste Comte and Herbert Spencer are trying to bring it back πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

        Liked by 1 person

      19. cwhiteweb says:

        πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ oh wow!! Didn’t see that one coming! First they fathered Sociology. Now, loose motion. Talk about transitioning!

        Liked by 1 person

      20. They are like seriel killers now…. Killing us inside πŸ˜₯πŸ˜‚

        Like

      21. cwhiteweb says:

        Hahaha that’s the best way to get any job done. From the inside πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      22. Agreed πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

  4. Shayra says:

    Deep and beautifulπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Shayra says:

        Welcome buddy😊

        Liked by 1 person

  5. robertcday says:

    Odd that I should write a post about false identities and hiding behind a faΓ§ade and them come here and read this a few minutes later. But then again – life’s like that. Interconnected. Like a jigsaw puzzle.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is. And hiding is sometimes the only option left….

      Liked by 1 person

      1. robertcday says:

        Sometimes. Only sometimes. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Kaycee says:

    Beautiful poem. Even the Bible agrees with you. It takes a person who understand to see beyond the smile and warmth. Good one.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. johncoyote says:

    Honest and wonderful words. I liked them. A amazing poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot πŸ˜ƒβœŒ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. johncoyote says:

        You are welcome. I like you work.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😊😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

  8. johncoyote says:

    Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Please read and enjoy the work of a talented writer.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks again πŸ˜ƒβœŒ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

