Quite A Request

So my friends texted me first time after days. And not without reason. She had a request. She asked me to make a sketch of her friend, because she wanted to present it to him on his birthday.


 I don’t know this guy, but on my friend’s request I made it today. Took me an hour or so. And because I have posted my art works before, I decided to share this one too. I did a portrait after a year or so, I was fearing that I would ruin it. Fortunately I didn’t. It has likeness with the guy.

Did it on an A4 paper with STAEDTLER Mars Lumograph 8B.

85 Comments Add yours

  1. Amber Glow says:

    It’s very well done! And the intricate details! πŸ’–

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks 😊. I posted another drawing. Check it out if you are free

      Like

  2. Amber Glow says:

    I will! Thanks πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aquibview says:

    Wow, debarita, that’s awesome portrait or (whatever it’s called), can you draw my diagrams for my file I have to submit on Monday?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll try. But I need a picture

      Like

      1. aquibview says:

        Thank you. I would surely get back to you, with diagrams.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ok, or I can draw your blogger profile pic

        Like

      3. aquibview says:

        But don’t publish it, just email me. Please, if you want, lol,
        But
        really you don’t have to waste time in this.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I’ll see, if I get time, I off course will.

        Like

      5. Sent you a few pics. Did they reach you??

        Like

      6. aquibview says:

        No debarita, I think it’s on its way.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. It’s not that good

        Like

      8. aquibview says:

        Check your outbox or draft or sent item.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. Like an idiot, I sent it to WordPress, in 5 individual mails πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

        Like

      10. aquibview says:

        Lol, I received and wow and I am totally mesmerized and speechless, awesome debarita, MashaAllah. May God bless you.

        Liked by 1 person

      11. aquibview says:

        Of course, Debarita, it’s magical and splendour.

        Liked by 1 person

      12. Ha, so, you are going to use it?

        Like

      13. aquibview says:

        Ofcourse I would use it. And Thank you, for your kindness, you know you are very kind, keep up with this, remember good always receive goodness.

        Liked by 1 person

      14. Thanks. And it really helped me to practice. 😊

        Like

      15. aquibview says:

        Man, May God bless you. (JazakAllah khair).

        Liked by 1 person

      16. aquibview says:

        Lol, did you send to other too?

        Liked by 1 person

      17. No, just WordPress authority πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘. Anyways, does it have any likeness with your original face?

        Like

      18. aquibview says:

        Bam, it’s like me.

        Liked by 1 person

      19. aquibview says:

        May be its on its way

        Liked by 1 person

  4. magarisa says:

    Wow! You’re talented! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not that much, but thanks πŸ˜˜πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. magarisa says:

        You’re humble today, Your Majesty. πŸ‘ΈπŸ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

      2. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜πŸ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

  5. cwhiteweb says:

    Niiiice!! πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

    Liked by 1 person

      1. cwhiteweb says:

        How was Sociology?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Not good, not bad. Post 6 words

        Like

      3. cwhiteweb says:

        LOL I’m starting to think you only like me for my six words! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Finally you understood πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      5. cwhiteweb says:

        Now I know how the chicken feels about humans and its breasts and thighs!! πŸ˜­πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      6. What a metaphor πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      7. cwhiteweb says:

        Which you relate to, I hope 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      8. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

      9. cwhiteweb says:

        Good night. I’m choosing to be human today, and sleep on time. Sleep tight 🌸

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Good night 😊. About sleeping on time, it’s already 2:13 Am πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚βœŒ

        Liked by 1 person

  6. cwhiteweb says:

    Hehe look at her modesty Magarisa. So refreshing 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜‚ should always keep improving

      Like

      1. cwhiteweb says:

        Yess!! Practice makes perfect

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Kaycee says:

    I give you a thumbs up. Great art workπŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😊😊

      Like

  8. Tapasi says:

    Ok….so I shouldn’t have let you see my drawing….it’s nothingπŸ™ˆ…..and yours is awesomeπŸ‘Œ

    Well, I’ve learnt drawing for only 5months cause I’m a clumsy panda and I love to sleepπŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey, don’t say that. I can’t draw manga and I don’t think I’ll ever be able to. And your manga is really boring!
      Same. I do it once in a while πŸ˜‚

      Like

      1. Tapasi says:

        Yeah, my manga is boring!!!! You just speak what you’re currently thinking right?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜¬πŸ˜‘….nope, I didn’t feel badπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No, manga isn’t boring! A lot of my friends do that and I sit hopeless on that topics πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜
        And then I have been out of practice for quite a while πŸ˜πŸ˜‘πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

      3. Tapasi says:

        You’re confusingπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
        Well manga is not that boring if you take it according to your choice. We can talk about it later….I’ll teach you the dark mangas (you love darkness right? 😏)

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hello darkness, my friend πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

  9. robertcday says:

    Beautiful. You have really captured the essence of this person very well in a very few strokes. I love the way that I can see all your pencil marks and yet the overarching effect is not of marks on the paper but of a guy’s face springing out at you. Well done! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Uh…. I’m speech with happiness, that someone couldn’t understand all that! Thanks a million 😘😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. robertcday says:

        And you got the hair right too. Hair is a nightmare to draw (or is that just me)! πŸ™‚
        You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Have I told you that I’m obsessed with hair? Even in my studies of human have prominent hair!

        Like

      3. robertcday says:

        Armpit hair is particularly difficult to capture. πŸ™‚
        But yes – you did mention it.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Ahhh…. Do you always have to remind me of disgusting stuff? I won’t be able to draw hair again without remembering this and laughing out loud in class!!

        Like

      5. robertcday says:

        Hey – I’m a boy! This is what we do! πŸ˜€
        Bonus that it might make you laugh!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. You succeeded. Congratulations!! I’ll have to struggle every time I have to sneak my drawing book out during class….

        Liked by 1 person

      7. robertcday says:

        I can’t imagine that you see much armpit hair in class so you’re probably safe. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      8. No, I don’t!! But you can smell them from the athlete guys

        Liked by 1 person

      9. robertcday says:

        Hahaha – yeah, I imagine you can. The Jocks (as they call them in America). I’ll not explain the meaning of that phrase because it might be a bit ‘eew’.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. So you think that what you said beford didn’t make me say ‘eew’?

        Liked by 1 person

      11. robertcday says:

        Well, I didn’t want to make you say ‘eew’ again. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      12. That’s good then. Because I just ate and would’ve vomitted

        Liked by 1 person

      13. And would’ve sent a part of it to you!

        Liked by 1 person

      14. robertcday says:

        … and I’m sure I would have deserved that lovely, late birthday gift. Imagine my face as I opened it.
        Actually – don’t.

        Liked by 1 person

      15. I just imagined. Then, I’m going to send πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      16. robertcday says:

        Send me Aloo Begun Torkari instead! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      17. Love that dish! But we have all nonveg today!! And no food now

        Liked by 1 person

      18. robertcday says:

        Ah. Non-veg. That’s …
        Hmm.

        Liked by 1 person

      19. Don’t worry, we have the left over Prasad from yesterday. It’s all veg and amazing to eat!

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Shreya K says:

    You did that in just one hour??!! You got to be kidding! It’s amazing! Check out mine if you have time! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you look closely, there is no detailing in the strokes…. That’s why Lumograph pencils are fast…. It’s rough… Thanks πŸ˜ƒ
      I did check yours, they are far better than mine… πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Anytime πŸ˜ƒβœŒ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

